Two by Salonen - La Jolla Music Society’s SummerFest 2002 - UCTV - University of California Television
Two by Salonen - La Jolla Music Society’s SummerFest 2002
Premiere Date: 2/14/2003; 56 minutes

Copy the following code and paste it into your web page to embed this video:

In addition to being one of the world's most sought-after conductors, Esa-Pekka Salonen is also a composer of repute. This program features two pieces by Salonen: Lachen Verlernt for solo violin (a World Premiere commissioned by SummerFest), and Five Images After Sappho, for soprano and chamber ensemble. Featuring commentary by the composer and by SummerFest Artitistic Director Cho-Liang Lin. (#6780)

add a comment

facebook comments

K-12 Educational Standards

Standards for Grade(s): 6-12


For more information, visit: California State Board of Education Content Standards

Visit Teacher's PET to find more programs with K-12 Educational Standards.

Sign up for UCTV's monthly e-newsletter:
contact info



where to watch

videos & podcasts

live stream


more info
about uctv


program contributors

university of california



©2016 Regents of the University of California. All right reserved. Terms and Conditions of Use.